Day 29~~

Hey y’all!  

First I like to thank y’all for following my blog! I’m beyond excited that 20 of y’all think I am worth following!  (Technically it’s 21, but I’m not sure if family counts πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰ cause 1 is sister mine!😜)

Anyway! This week has been a tough week…well Sunday was a good day. 

My beautiful bestie, her kiddo, and me headed to church!

Love him!!

3 outta 4 of my boys! Love them! #theyareallinblack #didtheyplanit 

Church was great as usual! We swung by the hospital on the way home to see Uncle R.(He is bestie’s uncle and mine because I got “adopted” into the family.) He was getting ready to have a procedure done to his heart on Monday.  (Prayers for him would be great as he has been in and out of the hospital a lot lately. ) 

He walked us out saying he needed some fresh air. 

Flags outside of the hospital

Anyway~~ Sunday was good. Kiddo came home late from his trip with his daddy. Monday was long…

Uncle R’s procedure went ok…just took longer than they expected.  He is already home and resting now.

 Tuesday and Wednesday were…emotional. 

Cooked both nights spaghetti and stroganoff. Stroganoff is the only one I got a picture of though.

Today bestie’s hubby ran me to the bank….

It was a deposit a$1 in the bank kinda day…πŸ˜•πŸ˜•


Yes you are seeing that right…I for real had to deposit a dollar into my checking account so I could pay a bill online. Yes that’s the kind of day I had. Afterwards we had to drive all over back roads to run by and see the bestie at work. (She needed something out of the truck). We had to go all over everywhere because a cement truck decided to fight with a train this morning down the street from bestie’s work. Train won. Truck driver and all CSX people are ok, but it made a huge mess they were STILL cleaning up hours later. 

Burned again while cooking

(Please ignore my bad hair lol coming outta my hat and my dirty mirror)  Yes I once again burned my arm cooking dinner..this time a little bigger area. It hurts like hell y’all!  And in my head I keep hearing my Granny (in Mississippi)  and my Memaw (in heaven) telling me to “put some aloe on it baby”. And fussing cause I don’t have an aloe plant to “just break one off and rub it on there”. 

Ribs,rice, cheese potatoes, and bread.(ribs on another plate lol)


Dinner was good. I thought so at any rate. Kiddo hasn’t been feeling well and this is what he requested so he got it (and helped cook it after I got burned on the oven again.) 

Btw…if y’all are like me and have a need to take short cuts on stuff….like the potatoes tonight…do not get great value whole potatoes!  Seriously it had only 4 in one can. (I use these and cut them…I usually have the already sliced since it’s hard for me to hold it and cut it left handed.) I was glad I had another can to chop up and throw in the bowl cause otherwise it wouldn’t have been enough. Lol anyway~~ 

Here’s a few more pictures from Sunday~~

Sunday night off my back porch.

Reminds me of a forest at night on a full moon.

This is the necklace the bestie found while in Paris, France with her son. The guy added all the metal work to turn this cool rock into a necklace. 

Back of necklace

Way home from church/hospital on Sunday

Anyway~~ that’s all for now! Going to go watch TWD and Bones and Gilmore Girls on Netflix. 

Love, prayers, and blessings my friends!!

PS. Have a happy Friday and great weekend y’all! 😘

Leave a Reply

